Micro Teaching Reflection #6

Hello, it’s me……

I have been learning how to be good teacher in Micro Teaching class for five weeks. I learn new things in every week. Last week, I realized that Total Physical Response (TPR) is the best technique to teach junior high school and senior high school. TPR is a method of teaching language using physical movement. It can be the best teaching method because teenage students learn language through motor movement.

Beside learning about TPR, I realized that I still need to improve my skill in reviewing, especially for reviewing the previous material.  I think it is important to teacher because all language material is connected each other. As a teacher, we can not give material without review the previous one. Reviewing the previous material by giving questions to students. There are many question types that had been discussed in the class. I hope I can be a good English teacher for my students in the future.

Leave a Reply

