Using Wiki in Classroom

wikis1

In this modern era, it is important to follow the technology development so I use online learning activities using wiki. I choose wiki because it is goo for group discussion. It help us to have good online collaborative activity. You can access my wiki here

How I use the wiki in the classroom:

  • In my English class there are around 20 students.
  • The students are in eleventh grade.
    • Classroom setting:
      • I teach in laboratory where each student has access to networked computer.
      • This is a writing class.
      • I give some example of procedure texts and we discuss it.
      • I explain about wiki and let them to try.
      • Make groups, consist of 3-4 students.
      • Give them homework to produce a procedure text via wiki.
Leave a Reply

